Certified Lay Minister Courses

Register for classes online by clicking on the course titles below. Questions? Contact Dave Brant at dbrant@greatplainsumc.org or 316-684-0266. Your course registration confirmation email will list required and recommended texts for your class. You will be responsible for obtaining the books you need.

Online access for courses will be sent by email at least one day prior to the start of the course.

Each course costs $75. Payment can be made online during registration, or by check.

To ensure the best possible course experience, please review the Online Learning System Requirements page.

November 2016    
Nov 7 - Dec 2 Theology & Doctrine
Web Only
Rev. Dr. Marian Adell
a2zinky@gmail.com
     
January 2017    
Jan 2 - 27 Mission & Social Concerns
Web Only

Rev. Kalaba Chali
kchali@greatplainsumc.org

Jan 2 - Feb 4 Preaching
Web & face-to-face meeting at Wichita Calvary UMC

Rev. Quentin Bennett
qbennett@greatplainsumc.org

     
March 2017    
March 6 - 31 Leadership & Administration
Web Only
Rev. Mark Crist
mcrist@greatplainsumc.org
     
April 2017    
April 3 - 28 New Testament
Web Only
Rev. Quentin Bennett qbennett@greatplainsumc.org
   
May 2017    
May 1 - 26 Pastoral Care
Web Only
Rev. Mark Crist
mcrist@greatplainsumc.org
     
June 2017    
June 5 - 30 Old Testament
Web Only
Rev. Jeff Slater
jslater@greatplainsumc.org
     
July 2017    
July 10 - Aug 4 History 
Web Only
Rev. Dr. Marian Adell
a2zinky@gmail.com
     
September 2017    
Sept 4 - 29 Worship
Web Only
Rev. Abby Caseman
acaseman@greatplainsumc.org
     
October 2017    
Oct 2 - 27 Evangelism
Web Only
Rev. Dr. Jim Reed
jimreed42@gmail.com
     
November 2017    
Nov 6 - Dec 1 Theology & Doctrine
Web Only
Rev. Dr. Marian Adell
a2zinky@gmail.com