Campus Ministries

The United Methodist Church has a vital ministry presence on the campuses of colleges and universities across Nebraska and Kansas. 

Campus Ministry is a movement of grace empowering students to live transformed lives to transform the world.

Grace. Empowerment. Transformation.

Contacts

Campus ministries are listed below.

Baker University
Creighton University
Emporia State University
Fort Hays University
Kansas State University
Kansas Wesleyan
Nebraska Wesleyan University
Southwestern College
University of Kansas
University of Nebraska at Kearney
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
University of Nebraska Omaha
Washburn University
Wichita State University

 

 

 

 

United Methodist colleges and universities

Baker University

  Rev. Kevin Hopkins
kevin.hopkins@bakeru.edu
www.bakeru.edu
Chapel is Thursdays at 11 a.m.

Kansas Wesleyan University

  Scott Jagodzinske
scott@salinafirst.com
www.kwu.edu
Chapel is Tuesdays at 8 p.m.

 

Nebraska Wesleyan University

  Rev. Eduardo Bousson
ebousson@nebrwesleyan.edu
www.nebrwesleyan.edu
Chapel is Tuesdays at 11 a.m.

 

Southwestern College

  Rev. Ben Hanne
bhanne@greatplainsumc.org
sckans.edu/activities/discipleship
Facebook
Chapel is Wednesdays at 11 a.m.

State colleges and universities

Creighton University

  Sierra Salgado Pirigyi
sierra@urbanabbeyomaha.com

Emporia State University:
United Methodist Campus Ministries

  Rev. Kurt Cooper
umcmesu@gmail.com
Facebook
Twitter

Fort Hays University:
United Methodist Campus Ministries

  Rev. Kathy Bannister
umcmfhsu@gmail.com
Facebook

 

Kansas State University:
K-State Wesley

  Rev. Justin Jamis
jamisj4@gmail.com
www.kstatewesley.com
Facebook
Twitter

University of Kansas

  Susan Mercer
susan@fumclawrence.org
wesleykumin.wordpress.com
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

 

University of Nebraska at Kearney:
United Campus Ministries

  Pastor Laura Stubblefield
laura@ucmunk.org
www.ucmunk.org
Facebook

 

University of Nebraska - Lincoln:
Motive

  Pastor Michelle Chesnut
mchesnut@saintpaulumc.org
Facebook

University of Nebraska Omaha:
United Campus Ministries

  Sierra Salgado Pirigyi
sierra@urbanabbeyomaha.com

Wichita State University

  Jonathan Flesher
jonathan.flesher@wichita.edu
Facebook

 

Washburn University:
Ichthus

  Rev. Cherie Baker
cbaker@greatplainsumc.org