Campus Ministries

The United Methodist Church has a vital ministry presence on the campuses of colleges and universities across Nebraska and Kansas. 

Campus Ministry is a movement of grace empowering students to live transformed lives to transform the world.

Grace. Empowerment. Transformation.

Contacts

Campus ministries are listed below.

Baker University
Creighton University
Emporia State University
Fort Hays University
Kansas State University
Kansas Wesleyan
Nebraska Wesleyan University
Southwestern College
University of Kansas
University of Nebraska at Kearney
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
University of Nebraska Omaha
Washburn University
Wichita State University

 

 

 

United Methodist colleges and universities

Baker University

Rev. Kevin Hopkins
kevin.hopkins@bakeru.edu
www.bakeru.edu
Chapel is Thursdays at 11 a.m.

 

Kansas Wesleyan University

Scott Jagodzinske

www.kwu.edu
Chapel is Tuesdays at 8 p.m.

 

Nebraska Wesleyan University

Rev. Eduardo Bousson
ebousson@nebrwesleyan.edu
www.nebrwesleyan.edu
Chapel is Tuesdays at 11 a.m.

 

Southwestern College

Rev. Ben Hanne
bhanne@greatplainsumc.org
facebook.com/DiscipleshipSC
sckans.edu/activities/discipleship
Chapel is Wednesdays at 11 a.m.

State colleges and universities

Creighton University

Pastor Chris Jorgensen
revchris@urbanabbeyomaha.com

Emporia State University:
United Methodist Campus Ministries

Rev. Kurt Cooper
umcmesu@gmail.com
facebook.com/groups/4144669681
twitter.com/umcm-esu

Fort Hays University:
United Methodist Campus Ministries

Rev. Kathy Bannister
umcmfhsu@gmail.com
facebook.com/groups/UnitedMethodistCampusCenter

 

Kansas State University:
K-State Wesley

Rev. Justin Jamis
jamisj4@gmail.com
www.kstatewesley.com
facebook.com/k-statewesley
twitter.com/kstatewesley

University of Kansas

Susan Mercer
susan@fumclawrence.org
wesleykumin.wordpress.com
facebook.com/WesleyKUmin
instagram.com/WesleyKUmin
twitter.com/WesleyKUmin

 

University of Nebraska at Kearney:
United Campus Ministries


Pastor Laura Stubblefield
laura@ucmunk.org
www.ucmunk.org
facebook.com/UnitedCampusMinistryatKearney

 

University of Nebraska - Lincoln:
Motive

Pastor Michelle Chesnut
mchesnut@saintpaulumc.org
facebook.com/motiveUNL

University of Nebraska Omaha:
United Campus Ministries

Pastor Chris Jorgensen
revchris@urbanabbeyomaha.com

Wichita State University

Jonathan Flesher
jonathan.flesher@wichita.edu

facebook.com/cmconnectwsu

 

Washburn University:
Ichthus

Rev. Cherie Baker
cbaker@greatplainsumc.org