Disaster Response Contacts

Regional disaster response coordinators are listed below by region, followed by a list of the at-large disaster response team members and the contact information for the Great Plains Conference disaster response coordinator.

 

   

Great Plains Conference Staff

Rev. Hollie Tapley
Disaster Response Coordinator
316-978-9761 – office
904-468-0529 – cell
htapley@greatplainsumc.org

 

Rev. Kalaba Chali
Mercy & Justice Coordinator
316-978-9759 – office
314-599-3020 – cell
kchali@greatplainsumc.org

Northwest Region

  • Great West District

Dave Baltzell
303-289-2605 - cell
docdave69153@gmail.com

Northeast Region

  • Elkhorn Valley District


Central Region

  • Gateway District
  • Prairie Rivers District
  • Salina District

Rev. Russell Anderson (chair)
620-714-1499 – cell
Russell.Anderson@greatplainsumc.org

West Region

  • Hays District


East Region

  • Blue River District
  • Flint Hills District
  • Missouri River District
  • Topeka District

Don Schaeffer
785-250-8209 - cell
dandj69lizzie@yahoo.com

Southwest Region

  • Dodge City District

Kerry Herkelman
620-855-0121 - cell
kerryh@ucom.net

South Central Region

  • Hutchinson District
  • Wichita East District
  • Wichita West District

David Rayson
316-304-5333 – cell
derayson@yahoo.com

Southeast Region

  • Kansas City District
  • Five Rivers District
  • Parsons District

Peter Marsh
913-485-8800 – office
peter@marshenterprises.com

At-large disaster response team members

Aaron Johnson
402-443-9632 – cell
anjohnson@windstream.net

Rev. Roger Gillming (Secretary)
308-241-1791 – cell
rgillming@greatplainsumc.org

Dayton Owen
785-238-2156

Rev. D.R. "Buck" Linton-Hendrick
402-340-2235 – cell
785-798-2717 – work
785-798-2786 – home
dlinton@greatplainsumc.org

Barb Lenz
blenz.blenz@gmail.com

Rev. Jeff Goetzinger
316-841-9984
jgoetzinger@greatplainsumc.org