2017 UMW Conference Leadership Team

The names of the 2017 Great Plains Conference Leadership Team are listed below. Also shown is the name of their District. These officers serve through December 31, 2017.

All of the officers look forward to hearing from you, listening to your comments and concerns and answering your questions. To contact the officer click on their name.  This will allow you to email your inquiry directly to that person.

PresidentKaren Dunlap (Wichita East)

Vice President: Diane Thompson  (Wichita West)

Secretary:  Pat McGill (Blue River)

Treasurer:  Becky Pishney (Flint Hills)

Communication CoordinatorPeggy Walters  (Gateway)

Committee on Nominations Chair:  Joyce Solomon  (Gateway) Class of 2018

Journey Team Leaders:

       Journey in Action  Janice Elmore  (Wichita East)

       Journey in Faith  Jenelle Erb (Elkhorn Valley)

       Journey in Giving Virginia White (Prairie Rivers)

       Journey in Growth Margaret Thomas  (Hays)

       Journey in Learning Mary Ellen Kilmer (Great West)

Kansas Program Resource Coordinator: Margee Castle (Kansas City)

Nebraska Program Resource Coordinator: Rogene Silletto (Blue River)

GP UMW Librarian: Mary Ann Bede (Blue River)

METour Director: Debra Rukes (Blue River)

Legacy Fund, Chair: Marilyn Zehring (Prairie Rivers)

Standing Rules, Chair: Esther Hay (Blue River)

Committee on Nominations 

        Gwen Sharpe   (Wichita East)  Class of 2017

        Joyce Jacobson  (Missouri River) Class of 2017

        Marie Harju (Wichita West) Class of 2017

        Avalyn Reissig (Kansas City) Class of 2018

        Pearline Smith  (Wichita East) Class of 2018

        Joyce Solomon  (Gateway) Class of 2018

        Carolyn May (Hays) Class of 2019

        Judy Grant (Kansas City) Class of 2019

        Nebraska TBA Class of 2019      

South Central Jurisdiction President:  Charlotte Morrow (Kansas City)

South Central Jurisdiction Chair of Committee on NominationsLouise Niemann (Prairie Rivers)

National UMW Program Advisory Member:  Rose Roberts (Hutchinson); as SCJ President, Charlotte Morrow, also serves  as a Program Advisory Member.

Mission u: Rev. Lyndelle Linde (Salina); Denny Larsen (Kearney); and Teresa Tuchsherer (Topeka); 

Bishop of The Great Plains Conference of The United Methodist Church: Bishop Ruben Saenz, Jr.

District Presidents:

    Ann Cerveny, Blue River District President

    Judy Branden, Dodge City District President

    Oralee Volwiler, Elkhorn Valley District President

    Barbara Kruger, Five Rivers District President

    Linda Combes, Flint Hills District President

    Doris Whitacre, Gateway District President

    Lori Collins, Great West District President

    Deanna Castle, Hays District President

    LaVonne Gerritzen, Hutchinson District President

    Jean Gaslin, Kansas City District President

    Sharon Ostlund and Carol Michaels, Missouri River District Co-Presidents

    Betty Neville, Parsons District President

    Roberta Cool and Barbara McIlnay, Prairie Rivers District Co-Presidents

    Janis Houdek, Salina District President

    Cheryl Sylvester, Topeka District President

    Jalayn Nolan, Wichita East District President

    Geri Emery, Wichita West District President