Campus Ministries

The United Methodist Church has a vital ministry presence on the campuses of colleges and universities across Nebraska and Kansas. 

Campus Ministry is a movement of grace empowering students to live transformed lives to transform the world.

Grace. Empowerment. Transformation.

Churches who want to reach out to community colleges in your area, apply for a $1000 grant to jump start your ministry on campus! Apply here.

Contacts

Campus ministries are listed below.

Baker University
Emporia State University
Fort Hays University
Kansas State University
Kansas Wesleyan
Nebraska Wesleyan University
Pittsburg State University
Southwestern College
University of Kansas
University of Nebraska - Kearney
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
University of Nebraska - Omaha and Creighton University
Washburn University
Wichita State University

 

 

 

 

United Methodist colleges and universities

Baker University

 

Rev. Kevin Hopkins
kevin.hopkins@bakeru.edu
www.bakeru.edu
Chapel is Thursdays at 11 a.m.

Read more about Baker Chapel here

Kansas Wesleyan University

  

Scott Jagodzinske
scott@salinafirst.com
www.kwu.edu
Chapel is Mondays at 8 p.m.

 

Nebraska Wesleyan University

  

Rev. Eduardo Bousson
ebousson@nebrwesleyan.edu
www.nebrwesleyan.edu
Chapel is Tuesdays at 11 a.m.

Southwestern College

 

Rev. Ben Hanne
bhanne@greatplainsumc.org
sckans.edu/activities/discipleship
Facebook
Chapel is Wednesdays at 11 a.m.

State colleges and universities

Emporia State University:
United Methodist Campus Ministries

  

Rev. Kurt Cooper
umcmesu@gmail.com
Facebook
Twitter

Fort Hays University:
United Methodist Campus Ministries

  

Rev. Kathy Bannister
umcmfhsu@gmail.com
Facebook

 

Kansas State University:
K-State Wesley

  

Chelsea Schrack
kstatewesley@gmail.com
www.kstatewesley.com
Facebook
Twitter

University of Kansas

  

Susan Mercer
smercer@ku.edu
www.wesleykumin.org
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

University of Nebraska
Kearney:
United Campus Ministries

  

Pastor Laura Stubblefield
laura@ucmunk.org
www.ucmunk.org
Facebook

University of Nebraska - Lincoln:
Motive

  

Rev. Lyn Seiser 
lseiser@greatplainsumc.org
Facebook

University of Nebraska-Omaha & Creighton University: Urban Abbey

  

Nicole Guthrie
nicole@urbanabbeyomaha.com

Pittsburg State University

Ryong Jae Jung
umcmpsu@gmail.com

 

Wichita State University

Melissa Hasty
Melissa.hasty@wichita.edu
Facebook

 

Washburn University:
Ichthus

Jacob Martin
jmartin@greatplainsumc.org