Great Plains Daily Devotional for 1/25/2022

Today please be in prayer for

Wichita Saint Mark UMC
Wichita East District
Wichita University UMC
Wichita East District
Winfield First UMC
Wichita East District
Winfield First UMC
Wichita East District

Today's Lectionary Text

Luke 10:1-2 

After these things, the Lord commissioned seventy-two others and sent them on ahead in pairs to every city and place he was about to go. He said to them, “The harvest is bigger than you can imagine, but there are few workers. Therefore, plead with the Lord of the harvest to send out workers for his harvest.
 

Today's Devotional

Stephen Curtis Chapman sings of the “Great Adventure”: Saddle up your horses, we’ve got a trail to blaze, through the wild bule yonder of God’s amazing grace. Let’s follow our leader into the glorious unknown, this is a life like no other, whoa, whoa this is the great adventure.

The Congregational Excellence Team is on the great adventure to provide you with resources that will guide you and your congregation into the glorious unknown. In this ever-changing, challenging time of preparing for the unknown, this group of individuals is focused on growing together in heart, soul, and mind, so that you receive the best of the best in resources. Our Team is committed to making disciples for the transformation of the world.  As we do so, you are the first in our minds as we share in that awesome calling together to grow the mission field of the Great Plains Conference. 

We have a loaded playbook for ministry – providing you with so many resources, opportunities, and tools to help you and your congregation make a difference. 

We have a trail to blaze – join us on the great adventure!

Congregational Excellence Team:
  • Rev. Nathan Stanton nstanton@greatplainsumc.org Director of Congregational Excellence and New Church Development
  • Rev. Sarah Marsh sarah.marsh@greatplainsumc.org, Coordinator of Mercy & Justice, District Liaison for Blue River, Elkhorn Valley, Gateway, Great West
  • Sara Shaw sshaw@greatplainsumc.org Coordinator of Camping Ministries, District Liaison for Dodge City, Hays
  • Shane Warta swarta@greatplainsumc.org Coordinator of Lay Leadership Development, District Liaison for Five Rivers, Parsons  
  • Rev. Melissa Gepford mgepford@greatplainsumc.org Coordinator of Intergenerational Ministries, District Liaison for Hutchinson, Salina
  • Rev. Nicole Conard nconard@greatplainsumc.org Coordinator of Campus Ministries and Young Adults, District Liaison for Kansas City, Wichita East, Wichita West
  • Rev. Marcee Binder mbinder@greatplainsumc.org Coordinator of Mission Outreach and Justice Ministries and District Liaison for Missouri River
  • Rev. Hollie Tapley htapley@greatplainsumc.org Coordinator of Disaster Response, District Liaison Prairie Rivers, Flint Hills, Topeka

 

Shared Prayers

View Prayer Requests

Submit a Prayer Request

Tools for your Prayer Life

 
This Week's Lectionary
 
This Week's Liturgical Color