Disaster Response Contacts

Regional disaster response coordinators are listed below by region, followed by a list of the at-large disaster response team members and the contact information for the Great Plains Conference disaster response coordinator.

Great Plains Conference Staff
Rev. Hollie Tapley
Disaster Response Coordinator
785-414-4227 – office
904-468-0529 – cell
htapley@greatplainsumc.org
 
Great West District

Dave Baltzell
303-289-2605 - cell
docdave69153@gmail.com

 
Elkhorn Valley District

Rev. Martin Leeper (Chair)
402-741-2362
mleeper@greatplainsumc.org

 
Gateway & Prairie Rivers Districts

Kelli Wiiest
308-530-3819
kelliwiiest@medvalley.org

 
Blue River & Missouri River Districts

Susan Poling
402-215-1138
kpoling22@aol.com

 
Flint Hills & Topeka Districts

Dave Mize
785-341-6614
silverlingingdlm@yahoo.com

 
Kansas City & Five Rivers Districts

Rev. Josh Johnson
785-760-4126
joshua.johnson@greatplainsumc.org

Randall Hawkinson
913-636-3701
rjhawk54@outlook.com

Wichita East & Parsons Districts

Benjamin Johnson
316-734-5067
jamin.ben.j@gmail.com

 
Hutchinson & Wichita West Districts

Doug & Ginny Lind
620-504-2962
vlind1014@gmail.com

 
Salina & Hays Districts

Ron Jackson
785-447-7486
ronjackson_umc@yahoo.com

Rev. Tim Woods
620-388-2967
twoods@greatplainsumc.org

Dodge City District

Kerry Herkelman
620-855-0121
kerryherkelman@gmail.com

 
At-large disaster response team members

Rev. Barb Lenz
402-398-6030
blenz@greatplainsumc.org

Tom Earhart
402-213-8549
tomearhart@gmail.com

Joyce Solomon
308-643-9461
blenz@greatplainsumc.org

Rev. Cesar Duran
210-544-2835
cduran@greatplainsumc.org