Hays District UMW

This page contains information on the news, happenings, events and leadership information for the United Methodist Women of the Hays District.  

Upcoming District Events:

Hays District Annual UMW Meeting
September 29, 2018
118 N 4th Avenue, Hill City UMC, Hill City, KS

Meeting 9:30-3:30

$10.00 Registration includes luncheon and is due by September 15, 2018 to Connie Dombroski, 57 Walnut Drive, Hill City, KS 67642 785-421-8901. Nursery will be provided. Please send a sack lunch with your child.

Officer training will be accomplished in two half hour breakout sessions: 1) Thrift Shop presentation or visit with District officers, and 2) Treasurer's training or Social Action


2018 District Leadership

The following is information on the 2018 Hays District Leadership Team.  To contact one of the leadership team members click on their name.  This will allow you to email your inquiry directly to that person.


Deanna Castle

Vice President

Cheryl Metcalf


Janae Tuttle


Lori Green

Journey in Faith (Spiritual Growth)

Coralee Thornburg

Journey in Action (Social Action)

Deanna Nech

Journey in Giving (Education and Interpretation)

Dolores Romeiser

Journey in Growth (MN & O)

Phyllis Stull

Journey in Learning (Program Resources)

Crystal Stapleton

Communications Coordinator

Janae Tuttle

Chair of the Committee on Nominations

Pat Turner  West Sub-District

Committee on Nominations

Nova Bates - North Sub-District

Teresa Albert - East Sub-District

Glenda Rothchild  East Sub-District

Deanna James  North Sub-District


Chair of Standing Rules Committee

Marilea Beougher

Standing Rules Committee

Roberta Schlaefli

Deanne Ficken

District Superintendent

Rev Don Hasty

Rev Dennis Livingston

Rev Dee Williamston