Topeka District UMW

This page contains information on the news, happenings, events and leadership information for the United Methodist Women of the Topeka District.  

Items that appear in blue are clickable and will take you directly to the information.

Upcoming District Events:

District Newsletters

2023 District Leadership

The following is information on the 2023 Topeka District Leadership Team.  To contact one of the leadership team members click on their name.  This will allow you to email your inquiry directly to that person.


Cheryl Sylvester

Vice President



Kelly Badenoch

Spiritual Growth

Jo Miller

Social Action

Linda Montgomery

Mary Peters

Education and Interpretation

Rose Souter

Membership, Nurture and Outreach

Program Resourses

Communications Coordinator

Chair of the Committee on Nominations

Joanne Smith

Committee on Nominations

Sherry Seifert

Coordinator of Ministries to Incarcerated Families

Teresa Tuchserer

Event Registrar

Anne Abbo

District Superintendent

Rev. Jenny Collins

Older District Newsletters

If you get an error message trying to open, contact Pat McGill, Communications Coordinator, to restore file(s).