Wichita East District UMW

This page contains information on the news, happenings, events and leadership information for the United Methodist Women of the Wichita East District.  

Upcoming District Events:


District Newsletters

Newsletters/Executive Minutes:

2019 District Leadership

The following is information on the 2019 Wichita West District Leadership Team.  To contact one of the leadership team members click on their name.  This will allow you to email your inquiry directly to that person.


Jalayn Nolan

Vice President

Judy Oliver


Trudy Sly


Ruth Nord

Co-Chair Committee on Nominations

Jean Hedstrom

Cheryl Wilson

Journey in Faith (Spiritual Growth)

Susan Zieman

Journey in Action (Social Action)

Ethel Counts 

Journey in Giving (Education and Interpretation}

Audrey Austin

Journey in Growth (Membership, Nurture and Outreach)

Cletha Ponds

Secretary of Program Resources

Sheryl Anderson

Communications Coordinator

Rita Paddock

Committee on Nominations

Glenda Lindteigen

Anita Boutz

Victoria Hunt

District Superintendent

Rev. Mitch Reece


Youth Activities Coordinator


Standing Rules Committee

Leo Jean Parker, Chair

Sandra Smith


Virginia Morgan


2015-2018 District Newsletters